Sony 16mm f/2.8 Fisheye SAL-16F28

 
Lens Reviews / Sony Lenses i Not yet tested
16mm $998
average price
image of Sony 16mm f/2.8 Fisheye SAL-16F28

(From Sony lens literature) Get a fascinating perspective on landscapes, cities, crowds and special events with the unique view of the 180 degree angle SAL-16F28 fish-eye lens from Sony.

Product Description

Crisp images in the unique perspective that only a fisheye lens can provide. A superb fisheye lens with a look all its own -- a fascinating perspective on landscapes, cities, crowds and special events. With a 180 degree angle of view and extraordinary corner-to-corner sharpness, this lens achieves crisp, clear detail from about 8 inches to infinity. Mounted on the Sony a (alpha) DSLR-A100 camera, it provides a 110 degree angle of view with 24mm focal length (35mm equivalent).

Features List

A Unique View of the World: With exaggerated perspective and intriguing visual distortion, this fisheye lens brings images closer to the focal plane for a view beyond the ability of human eye.

4 Rotating Filters: 4 built-in filters can be selected by simply rotating a dial on the lens -- including Normal, 056 for accented contrast in B&W photos, B12 to correct color by eliminating red tones, A12 to correct color by eliminating blue tones.

Sony 16mm f/2.8 Fisheye SAL-16F28 User Reviews

8.0/10 average of 5 reviews Build Quality 7.8/10 Image Quality 7.8/10
  • 10 out of 10 points and recommended by (1 reviews)
    Great & Awesome

    Not a terrible optics, but rather for this cash I expected more, regardless it merits purchasing the individuals who have standard optics and can not manage the cost of anything better, Do my Essay UK likewise We outfit real papers with our lord researchers for the best educational results.

    reviewed October 7th, 2017
  • 9 out of 10 points and recommended by (1 reviews)

    Sony 16mm f/2.8 Fisheye SAL-16F28 one of my friend of pay someone to do your essay has it and according to him it can't be better than this in that much lesser price.. Now after my friend reviews I would also thinking to buy it for my brother he is studying Media Sciences....

    reviewed October 2nd, 2017 (purchased for $21)
  • 8 out of 10 points and recommended by (8 reviews)
    great lens
    expensive

    Os melhores filmes e sies sempre atualizados na melhor qualidade.
    Assistir filmes online

    reviewed August 13th, 2017
  • 6 out of 10 points and recommended by (3 reviews)

    Not a bad optics, but for this money I expected more, in any case it is worth buying those who have standard optics and can not afford anything better food places near me

    reviewed April 27th, 2017
  • 7 out of 10 points and recommended by (4 reviews)
    small, wide angle
    not really that wide

    Got this as a hand-me-down. The fisheye is interesting, but gets tedious very quickly. The IQ isn't that great, and f2.8 isn't really fast either. I'd want more for this price. 16mm isn't really wide enough to justify getting a fisheye.

    reviewed November 14th, 2010 (purchased for $750)