Ilford to host inkjet paper webinar


posted Monday, December 3, 2012 at 3:11 PM EDT


Ilford is sponsoring a free webinar Dec. 6 (that's Thursday) on Choosing a Paper Surface for Your Inkjet Prints.

"Hosted by Joe Brady," the company said, "this presentation will focus on the properties and considerations that go into selecting a paper that will enhance the presentation of your photography." Joe plans to discuss what papers are available, which qualities to consider when choosing one of them and his own experiences in printing that have renewed his interest in creating finished prints, including how you frame, mount or laminate them.

We had quite a little discussion about the death of options for dye-based printers, which need a swellable get sheet for longevity, so we're hoping Joe is taking questions.

Signup at the webinar page. Start times are 1 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, and 10 a.m. Pacific.