Panasonic LIVE @ CES, An Interactive Broadcast, Connects Enthusiasts Around the World to Live Action From International Consumer Electronics Show 2012

posted Thursday, January 5, 2012 at 1:48 PM EST

Press Release

Panasonic's logo. Click here to visit the Panasonic website!Starting January 10, Techies Can Join the Conversation, Interact with Technology Experts, Plus Hear and See Industry Panels Live from Panasonic’s CES Show Floor

SECAUCUS, N.J. & TOKYO--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Panasonic (NYSE:PC) (TOKYO:6752) (@PanasonicEvents) is pleased to announce that the company will host a global interactive video stream broadcast, Panasonic LIVE @ CES, during the 2012 International Consumer Electronics Show (CES) on January 10-11 from Panasonic’s booth (#9405) at the Las Vegas Convention Center. For the first two days of the show, users at home can join the CES excitement and energy by visiting, where they can interact with a live video streaming broadcast direct from the show floor for eight hours each day. Viewers at home can ask questions to the variety of guest experts joining the show via their social network accounts and join the conversation using the Twitter hashtag #PanasonicCES, by visiting Panasonic’s Facebook™ page through the chat module connected to the video stream.

“CES generates excitement around the world and Panasonic LIVE @ CES not only allows people at home to see the action live, it lets them participate and engage with us and the industry influencers as the news and trends unfold.”

Panasonic LIVE @ CES host Cali Lewis (@CaliLewis) will kick off live coverage at the start of CES on Tuesday, January 11 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT. Cali, the charismatic Host of GeekBeat.TV brings years of consumer tech expertise toPanasonic LIVE @ CES, and is among the podcasting pioneers with her podcasts being viewed hundreds of millions of times in the last five years. Cali is also the President of Livid Lobster, Inc, Geek Beat’s parent company. Joining Cali as co-host is Jordan Burchette(@JordanBurchette), Site Director at Men’s Fitness magazine. Jordan has previously worked at,,, CBS Sports Network and brings his knowledge and witty commentary to Panasonic LIVE @ CES.

Throughout the broadcast, Cali and Jordan will welcome industry experts, opinion leaders and media to discuss the hot topics trending from CES. Panasonic will also broadcast industry panels, typically only seen by those attending CES including this year’s Directors’ Panel honoring the 50th Anniversary of MGM’s James Bond. Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment welcomes acclaimed directors John Glen (five Bond films including For Your Eyes Only & Octopussy), Martin Campbell (GoldenEye, Casino Royale) and Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough), as they look back at the legacy of the iconic character and how technology has changed their approach to filmmaking. For those not attending CES, visiting Panasonic LIVE @ CES is the only opportunity to watch this panel from anywhere in the world.

Tuesday’s live coverage welcomes Eisuke Tsuyuzaki, Panasonic Corporation of North America’s Chief Technology Officer, who will take questions submitted at or using #PanasonicCES on Twitter. Panasonic is pleased to welcome a variety of high-profile guests throughout the two days, so visit to ask live questions, and view other programming details. Due to its live nature, stay tuned for surprise guest visitors.

“Consumers always tell us they’d love to attend the Consumer Electronics Show to see all the latest products that are introduced at this highly-anticipated event. With Panasonic Live @ CES, we’re hoping to bring the energy from the show floor directly to consumers around the world in an interactive and unique way,” said Betty Noonan, Vice President of Marketing and Brand Management, Panasonic Corporation of North America. “CES generates excitement around the world and Panasonic LIVE @ CES not only allows people at home to see the action live, it lets them participate and engage with us and the industry influencers as the news and trends unfold.”

On January 9, Panasonic will also video stream its CES press conference with live broadcast coverage starting at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. GMT, so tune in to learn about Panasonic’s latest products and initiatives for 2012. Panasonic executives will introduce the newest consumer products and welcome some special guests to share other industry news.

Key dates and times for live viewing at

  • January 9: Coverage of Panasonic’s press conference starts at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. GMT

  • January 10: Panasonic Live @ CES 8-hours of live coverage starts at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT

  • January 11: Panasonic Live @ CES 9-hours of live coverage starts at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. GMT

For all the latest news and guest updates, follow @PanasonicEvents or visit to interact with Panasonic LIVE @ CES.

For global news about Panasonic Corporation, visit Panasonic News Portal

All company and product names are trademarks of their respective corporations.