Zeiss 32mm f/1.8 Touit 1.8/32

 
Lens Reviews / Zeiss Lenses i Not yet tested
32mm $612
average price
image of Zeiss 32mm f/1.8 Touit 1.8/32

(From Carl Zeiss lens literature) A compact standard lens with autofocus, especially designed and constructed for compact system cameras like the Sony Nex and Fujifilm X Series cameras. A lens that makes it so easy to spontaneously capture your special moments and preserve them in perfect pictures.

The best of two worlds. Just like a 50 mm lens in 35 mm photography, the Touit 1.8/32 offers the same angle of view as the human eye. However, optimised for use with APS-C format sensors, it is simultaneously a lens that is so light and compact that it can be taken along simply anywhere and everywhere you go. Whether you are shooting portraits, landscapes or spontaneous snapshots, you will never cease to be amazed by what a Touit 1.8/32 can tease out of your camera. It is quite simply the ideal companion for capturing perspectives and colour- and lighting moods in perfect pictures.

Zeiss 32mm f/1.8 Touit 1.8/32

Zeiss 32mm f/1.8 Touit 1.8/32 User Reviews

8.0/10 average of 1 reviews Build Quality 9.0/10 Image Quality 9.0/10
  • 8 out of 10 points and recommended by (1 reviews)
    Beautiful colors, great sharpness, fast, fun to use manual focus, cost effective being an APS-C native lens.
    Noisy focus motor, no OSS, price is pretty high in comparison, to update it needs to be mailed to zeiss (which is free), and not advisable to use for video.

    I just bought this used and it's a great lens. It bothers me how loud the focus motor is, but it takes amazing pictures, even being a low-end zeiss designed for APS-C. I've tried the Sony E 35mm F/1.8 OSS (APS-C) and I like the Zeiss better.

    reviewed August 6th, 2018 (purchased for $450)